What is the realtime encryption?
After you enable the realtime encryption for a folder, you can directly access encrypted files without waitting for the decryption. Any changes in this folder will be encrypted before being written to disk. Users barely notice the encryption process. After you disable the realtime encryption, the files in this folder will revert to the encryption status immediately.
After enabling the realtime encryption for a folder, why do not see the icon overlay for the folder?
This problem usually occurs after installing the FileWall without reboot. The icon overlay has been registered into the system, but needs a reboot to take effect. This does not affect any function of FileWall. If you prefer to see the intuitive folder encryption status, then we suggest you try reboot to complete the installation of FileWall.
After reinstalling Windows, can I access the previously encrypted files?
Encrypted files by FileWall are independent. After reinstalling Windows, the only thing you need to do is to install FileWall. Then you can normally access encrypted files.
What is the AES instruction set?
It is a new CPU instruction set, usually in the newer CPU such as Intel's I5, I7 series or AMD's bulldozer. AES instruction set is made for the AES encryption algorithm in the special optimization, can greatly enhance the encryption and decryption speed.
What should I pay attention to when using FileWall?
When the realtime encryption enabled, FileWall only protect the encrypted folder. If you copy or move the files from the encrypted folder to outside, the destination files will no longer be encrypted. When you delete files in the encrypted folder to the Recycle Bin, the files will be decrypted before moving into the recycle bin. So if you want to delete files in the folder with realtime encryption enabled, we recommend the completely delete (SHIFT + DELETE).